Seven bursaries awarded by the NUS Economics Alumni

For AY2021-22, the NUS Economics Alumni has awarded seven bursaries, each worth $3,000 per academic year.

The NUS Economics Alumni – Lee Teck Hock Bursary is awarded to Mr. Lim Jie Hao, Denzel.  Mr. Lee Teck Hock is the father of Dr. Lee Soo Ann, Emeritus Professor of the Economics Department.

The NUS Economics Alumni – May Tsao Bursary is awarded to Ms. Joelle Teo Wan Ying. Mrs. May Tsao is the mother of Dr. Lee Tsao Yuan, is also an Economics Alumnus, and was formerly a faculty member of the Economics Department and Director of the Institute of Policy Studies. Dr. Lee Tsao Yuan is married to Dr. Lee Soo Ann.

Five students have been awarded the NUS Economics Alumni Endowed Bursary. They are Ms. Alicia Aw Yi Ying, Ms. Cai Rui Qi, Ms. Chong Pei Fen Anna, Ms. Regine Ong Yi Jing, and Ms. Quek Xiu Juan Caroline.

The Alumni wishes to thank our donors for contributing to the Endowed Bursary Fund over the years, with special thanks to Dr. Lee Soo Ann.

To donate to the Endowed Bursary Fund, please visit the Alumni’s Bursary webpage at